Final -Poster Design – Coachella

final-poster-design-coachella

As discussed in previous posts, we were set the task of creating concept designs for our chosen brands based on our design research. This is my poster design for Coachella 2017.

As part of the task, we were to use the same image on each piece and so I have here, although I have decided to switch up the colour palette to create a more visually striking piece. In this instance, I have taken inspiration from Neville Brody and his fusion of typography and images to create a busy piece which is hopefully still aesthetically pleasing.

If I had more time, I’d probably reduce the brightness of the lighting effects and sharpen the text but I’m happy enough with it as it is just now as a concept piece.

The pallette this time is that of the psychedelic art you might find in South East Asia.

 

Leave a Reply

