Final – Postcard Design – Coachella

final-blog-postcard-designFINAL-BLOG-POSTCARD-DESIGN-BACK.jpgThis is the third instalment in the task to create concept designs for our chosen brands (in my case, Coachella 2017). This is the front and back of a postcard. Why anyone would send a postcard from a music festival is beyond me, do they even have postal service? I suppose it could be a nice keepsake or something.

Anyway, I’ve drawn inspiration here from Peter Saville again and also my favourite postcard designs from way back when.  The palette is a cooler mix of purples and blues which is in keeping with the trippy hippy hues but has less of the acid edge I used in previous items.

I think it might be my favourite.

Leave a Reply

